Best home care software in the UK (2026): an honest comparison.
A comparison guide to 13 home care software suppliers, Aim included. The AI each one states, published prices, security certifications and features, with a source for every fact.
13 suppliers · checked 28 October 2026 · no rankings
Written by Aim, one of the suppliers compared here. We've kept to facts each supplier publishes, checked 28 October 2026, with sources. Check each supplier's website for the latest.
The best home care software depends on your agency's size, budget and needs. Compare five things: the AI built in, published pricing and what it counts, security certifications, the carer and family apps, and the features listed on each supplier's own website. This guide covers Aim, Access Care Planning, Birdie, Care Control Systems, Careberry, CareLineLive, CarePlanner (part of Nourish), homecareOS, Log my Care, Nourish, PASS by everyLIFE, Person Centred Software and Unique IQ. Aim, the author of this guide, is AI-native: built from scratch as one app, with 12 AI agents and tools across care plans, carers' notes, enquiries, recruitment, HR and finance.
AI-native, not AI-added.
Aim was built from scratch around AI: one app and one record for care, rotas, finance, HR and growth. Its agents work inside that system, on the same data your team uses, so nothing is typed twice. You decide what each one can change, and every action is logged.
Type it or say it: creates clients, drafts plans, builds schedules, sends messages and pulls reports, and asks before saving.
Assessment to a care plan in under 30 minutes, built on the CQC assessment framework, for your senior to sign.
Carers write notes in their own language; Aim turns them into clear, audit-ready records.
Answers every call 24/7, captures needs and funding, books assessments and sends you the summary.
Replies instantly to SMS, WhatsApp, web chat, Facebook and Instagram messages.
Chats with visitors on your website and turns them into care enquiries.
Answers every care enquiry, day or night, captures needs and funding, and books assessments.
Screens applicants, books interviews and sends onboarding packs, around the clock.
Keeps every carer compliant: right to work, DBS, training and expiries.
Checks every invoice and payslip against scheduled and actual visits before you approve.
Finds cover, fills gaps and keeps rounds efficient, matching skills and continuity.
Audits care records against the CQC assessment framework and flags what needs action.
The AI Each Supplier States on Its Website
What each supplier's own website names as AI on 28 October 2026. We list it, not judge it: ask each supplier for a demo.
| Supplier | AI stated on its website | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Aim (author of this guide) | 12 agents and tools, built into one app: Aim Assist, AI Care Plans, Aim Rewrite, Voice AI Receptionist, Conversation AI, Website Agent, Care Enquiry Agent, Recruitment Agent; HR, Finance, Rota and Care Audit Agents in early access | Aim Agents |
| Access Care Planning | Access Evo, Navigator, Evo Researcher, Access Smart Notes, AI Voice Note Recording | theaccessgroup.com |
| Birdie | SmartPlans | birdie.care |
| Care Control Systems | MargoAI, CC Intelligence | carecontrolsystems.co.uk |
| Careberry | Careberry AI, AI Assist, Knowledge AI, Care notes AI summary | careberry.com |
| CareLineLive | No AI agents stated on their website | carelinelive.com |
| CarePlanner | No AI agents stated on their website | careplanner.co.uk |
| homecareOS | AI Rota Builder (Pro only), Ava, Care Conversations | homecareos.co.uk |
| Log my Care | No AI agents stated on their website | logmycare.co.uk |
| Nourish | Nourish Confidence (AI-powered improvement opportunities) | nourishcare.com |
| PASS by everyLIFE | PASSgenius, Schedule Hero, AI care note summaries, Smart dashboards | pass.care |
| Person Centred Software | Its homepage says its data "powers AI that spots patterns early"; no AI product is named | personcentredsoftware.com |
| Unique IQ | IQ:careassist, IQ:careaudit, AI Care Transcription, AI Powered Real-Time Risk Management | uniqueiq.co.uk |
How We Compared
We read each supplier's own website on 28 October 2026 and recorded only what it states. We used four criteria:
- Published pricing. The price on the supplier's website, with its VAT status and the unit it charges for. If no figure is published, we say "Price on request".
- Security certifications. Aim's are listed with their dates. For other suppliers, check their own website: we only record what each supplier publishes on its pricing and product pages.
- Apps. Whether the supplier lists a carer app and a family app or portal, and which phones it names.
- Features listed on the supplier's own site. eMAR, rostering, care planning, carer app, family portal and AI.
We did not test the products, use review scores or rank the suppliers. Suppliers charge for different units (per carer, per staff member, per service user or a monthly fee), so we don't add up totals or name a cheapest one. The home care software pricing guide explains the pricing models.
At a Glance
Aim comes first because this is Aim's page. The other suppliers follow in alphabetical order.
| Supplier | Published price | Security certifications | eMAR | Rostering | Care planning | Carer app | Family portal | AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aim (author of this guide) | £15 or £20 + VAT per active staff member a month | NHS DSPT Standards Met, Cyber Essentials Plus, ICO registered | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Access Care Planning (The Access Group) | Price on request | Check their website | ✓ | ✓ (separate product) | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Birdie | From £200 a month (excl. VAT) | Check their website | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ (priced separately) |
| Care Control Systems | Price on request | Check their website | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Careberry | Starter from £110 a month + VAT | Check their website | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| CareLineLive | From £8.10 per carer a month + VAT; £120 + VAT monthly minimum | Check their website | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | – |
| CarePlanner (part of Nourish) | Price on request | Check their website | – | ✓ | – | – | – | – |
| homecareOS | Free up to 5 carers; £10 per carer a month above that (VAT not stated) | Check their website | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Log my Care | Starter free (fewer than 10 service users); Pro price on request | Check their website | ✓ (add-on) | ✓ (add-on) | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ (add-on) | – |
| Nourish | Price on request | Check their website | – | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| PASS by everyLIFE | Foundation from £185 a month (excl. VAT) | Check their website | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Person Centred Software | Price on request | Check their website | ✓ | – | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Unique IQ | Price on request | Check their website | ✓ (Professional and up) | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ (Professional and up) | ✓ (add-on) |
✓ = listed on the supplier's own website on 28 October 2026. "–" means not stated on their website, not that it's missing. Ask the supplier to confirm. Prices exclude VAT unless stated, and their units differ, so they are not directly comparable. Sources for each supplier are linked below.
The Suppliers
Aim
Aim Care Manager is £15 + VAT and Aim Business Suite £20 + VAT per active staff member a month, where active staff means anyone on 16 or more hours a week, office staff included. Plans start at 10 active staff, and bank staff on under 16 hours are £5 + VAT a month. Aim's site lists AI care plans, eMAR with the NHS dm+d medicines database, Aim Assign rostering, a carer app on iOS and Android, and family apps. The office system runs in your web browser. Aim is NHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit Standards Met (2025-26), Cyber Essentials Plus certified (October 2026) and ICO registered (ZC041418); see security & compliance.
Sources: Aim pricing · Aim Care Manager.
Access Care Planning (The Access Group)
No price is published: the site says prices "reflect an annual cost per carer, or per bed". Access Care Planning lists digital care plans, eMAR and care recording, with an app for Android and iOS and access for families and funders. Rostering is a separate product, Access Care Rostering, and AI features are listed under the name Access Evo.
Best for, in its own words: "Built for domiciliary, residential, and local authority services."
Sources: Access Care Planning · Access Care Rostering.
Birdie
Birdie's pricing starts from £200 per month (excl. VAT), and it says each plan's monthly cost is "based on the number of hours of care you schedule". Its pricing page lists digital care assessments and plans, eMAR, drag-and-drop rostering, a Carer App and a Family App. SmartPlans, its AI tool that turns client conversations into care plans, is priced separately: 3 hours free, then £3.50 per recording hour, or from £2.75 on a monthly commitment.
Source: Birdie pricing.
Care Control Systems
No price is published. Its domiciliary care page lists care plans, eMAR, rotas, invoicing, staff management and payroll, and the site also lists a Family App, recruitment tools, CRM and enquiry management, and AI tools named MargoAI and CC Intelligence.
Sources: Care Control domiciliary care software · MargoAI.
Careberry
Careberry's Starter plan is from £110 per month plus VAT. Growth is priced per client and Enterprise is custom, with no figures published. The pricing page says there are no setup fees and no long-term contracts, with three months' notice to cancel. It lists care plans, eMAR, rostering, invoicing, recruitment tools, Android and iOS apps for admins, clients, families and staff, and Careberry AI.
Sources: Careberry pricing · Careberry features.
CareLineLive
CareLineLive publishes per-carer prices of £8.10 (eRoster), £19.70 (Bring Your Own Device) and £45.00 (fully managed phones) a month, all + VAT, with a minimum monthly fee of £120 + VAT. Admin and office licences are not charged, and its Care Circle Portal for family and friends is free on all plans. Its site lists care planning, eMAR, scheduling, invoicing and payroll, and the Carer Companion app.
Sources: CareLineLive pricing · CareLineLive.
CarePlanner (Now Part of Nourish)
Nourish's website says Nourish acquired CarePlanner in October 2023 and describes it as "a home care management software platform that offers rostering". It says existing CarePlanner agencies "will continue to have access to all the functions and integrations". No CarePlanner price is published.
Source: Nourish, CarePlanner.
homecareOS
homecareOS is free for up to 5 carers. Once you pass five, Pro is £10 per carer per month for every carer; the pricing page doesn't mention VAT. Office staff and service users aren't counted, plans are month-to-month, and annual billing gives a 20% discount. It lists digital care plans, eMAR, rota scheduling, a carer app on iPhone and Android, a family portal and AI tools including an AI Rota Builder (Pro only).
Sources: homecareOS pricing · homecareOS features.
Log my Care
Log my Care's Starter plan is free; Pro and Outstanding are price on request. On Pro, rostering, eMAR and the Family App are add-ons. It lists care and support plans, a Carer App for iOS and Android, and a browser-based Care Office.
Best for, in its own words: Starter is "For care providers with fewer than 10 service users", Pro "For care providers with more than 10 service users", and Outstanding "For groups and multi-site care providers".
Source: Log my Care pricing.
Nourish
No price is published. Nourish Better Care at Home lists digital care planning, a home care app for carers, the Nourish Family Portal and an offline mode, and says it has Nourish Empower's rostering, invoicing, time-off and expenses functions built in. Its home care page says carers can access "client details, care plans, medication", but doesn't use the term eMAR. Nourish lists AI-powered improvement opportunities in Nourish Confidence.
Sources: Nourish Better Care at Home · Nourish Empower.
PASS by everyLIFE
PASS Foundation, for 1 to 15 service users, is from £185 a month excl. VAT, with no per-user charge. Pro, for 16 or more service users, is priced per service user a month with no figure published, and Enterprise is custom; all plans have a 12-month minimum contract. Every plan includes care plans, rostering, eMAR, a carer app on iOS and Android, the openPASS family app and AI tools including PASSgenius and Schedule Hero.
Source: PASS pricing.
Person Centred Software
No price is published; the site says pricing is "per resident" or "on the beds you manage". It lists PCS Care digital care planning, PCS eMAR, the PCS Care app and the FamilyHub app for families. Its homepage "How we help" menu lists residential care, nursing homes, retirement living, learning disabilities support and mental health support.
Sources: Person Centred Software · PCS Care.
Unique IQ
Unique IQ publishes no figures: pricing is "calculated on a per active carer per month basis" with a bespoke quote. IQ:caremanager lists scheduling on every package, with eMAR, a client and family portal, invoicing and payroll from the Professional package up. It also lists an iOS and Android carer app, HR and recruitment features, and AI tools (IQ:careassist and IQ:careaudit) as optional paid add-ons.
Sources: Unique IQ pricing packages · Unique IQ carer app.
Comparison questions
What Should I Look for in Home Care Software?
Start with what your agency needs day to day: care planning, eMAR, rostering, a carer app and a way to keep families updated. Then check how the price is calculated for your team, what setup, migration and contract terms apply, and which security certifications the supplier holds. Ask each supplier to confirm anything their website doesn't state.
What Security Certifications Does Aim Hold?
Aim is NHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit Standards Met (2025-26), Cyber Essentials Plus certified after an independent audit (October 2026), and registered with the ICO (ZC041418). Every plan includes a UK GDPR Data Processing Agreement. See security & compliance.
What Does "–" Mean in the Table?
It means we didn't find the feature stated on the supplier's own website on 28 October 2026. It doesn't mean the product lacks it. Ask the supplier to confirm.
Who Wrote This Comparison?
Aim, one of the suppliers compared here. To keep it fair, we've used only facts each supplier publishes on its own website or on the NHS list, each with a source and the date we checked it. We haven't ranked suppliers or used review scores.
Compare Aim one to one
on your agency's data.A 45-minute demo, built around your questions.
Book a demo
AI-native. Agentic. Built for UK care.
Switch in 14 days
Early accessYour AI care team
Early accessSmall signs, caught early
Ask, and it does the rest