Comparison · Access Care Planning

Looking for an Access Care Planning alternative?

Aim is AI-native: one app, built from scratch, with AI agents for care plans, carers' notes, enquiries, recruitment, HR and finance. Care, rotas, eMAR, invoices and payroll sit in the same system.

Aim Care Manager from £15 per staff / month + VAT · Facts checked 28 October 2026

In short

Aim is AI-native home care software, built from scratch as one app for UK agencies. Its AI drafts care plans, rewrites carers' notes in any language, answers calls and messages 24/7 and screens applicants. Aim Care Manager is £15 + VAT and Aim Business Suite £20 + VAT per active staff member a month. Agencies moving from Access get a managed switch: our team moves your data in under 14 days. Access Care Planning is priced on request; The Access Group says its prices reflect an annual cost per carer, or per bed.

This page is written by Aim. Facts about Access Care Planning come from The Access Group's own website and public lists, checked on 28 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check theaccessgroup.com for the latest. Access Care Planning is a trademark of its owner; Aim is not affiliated with Access Care Planning or The Access Group.

Why agencies choose Aim

AI-native, not AI-added.

Aim was built from scratch around AI: one app and one record for care, rotas, finance, HR and growth. Its agents work inside that system, on the same data your team uses, so nothing is typed twice. You decide what each one can change, and every action is logged.

Aim AssistBoth plans

Type it or say it: creates clients, drafts plans, builds schedules, sends messages and pulls reports, and asks before saving.

AI Care PlansBoth plans

Assessment to a care plan in under 30 minutes, built on the CQC assessment framework, for your senior to sign.

Aim RewriteBoth plans

Carers write notes in their own language; Aim turns them into clear, audit-ready records.

Voice AI ReceptionistBusiness Suite

Answers every call 24/7, captures needs and funding, books assessments and sends you the summary.

Conversation AIBusiness Suite

Replies instantly to SMS, WhatsApp, web chat, Facebook and Instagram messages.

Website AgentBusiness Suite

Chats with visitors on your website and turns them into care enquiries.

Care Enquiry AgentBusiness Suite

Answers every care enquiry, day or night, captures needs and funding, and books assessments.

Recruitment AgentBusiness Suite

Screens applicants, books interviews and sends onboarding packs, around the clock.

HR AgentEarly access

Keeps every carer compliant: right to work, DBS, training and expiries.

Finance AgentEarly access

Checks every invoice and payslip against scheduled and actual visits before you approve.

Rota AgentEarly access

Finds cover, fills gaps and keeps rounds efficient, matching skills and continuity.

Care Audit AgentEarly access

Audits care records against the CQC assessment framework and flags what needs action.

Access Care Planning's own AI, as stated on its website on 28 October 2026: Access Evo, including Navigator, Evo Researcher (draft care plans) and Access Smart Notes. Sources are in the table below.

Aim and Access Care Planning at a Glance

Aim facts come from Aim's own pricing and product pages. Access Care Planning facts come from The Access Group's website, as of 28 October 2026. The numbers point to the sources below. "Not stated on their website" means we did not find it on the pages we checked, not that Access Care Planning doesn't offer it.

As of 28 October 2026AimAccess Care Planning
AI agents and tools built inBuilt from scratch around AI, in one app. On both plans: Aim Assist, AI care plans and Aim Rewrite for carers' notes in any language. On Aim Business Suite: 24/7 Voice AI receptionist, Conversation AI, Website Agent, Care Enquiry Agent and Recruitment Agent. In early access: HR, Finance, Rota and Care Audit Agents.Listed: Access Evo, including Navigator, Evo Researcher (draft care plans) and Access Smart Notes1
Published priceAim Care Manager: £15 + VAT. Aim Business Suite: £20 + VAT. Aim Enterprise: custom. Bank and relief staff (under 16 hours a week): £5 + VAT each.Price on request1
How it's pricedPer active staff member per month. Active staff means anyone working 16+ hours a week: care workers, nurses and office staff, full or part time.Per carer or per bed, per year: 'an annual cost per carer, or per bed'. No figure published.1
Minimum, setup and contractMinimum 10 active staff. Minimum 12-month commitment, with a 30-day satisfaction window. One-off migration fee when switching: £950 + VAT (Standard) or £1,950 + VAT (Full). Annual billing: 12 months for the price of 9.Not stated on their website
Security certificationsNHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit: Standards Met (2025-26). Cyber Essentials Plus: certified October 2026. ICO registered (ZC041418). Details on Aim's security page.Check their website
Apps (iOS, Android, web)Runs in your web browser. A phone app for quick checks and forms on the go, and the carer app on iOS and Android. Family app included.iOS and Android: the app is 'available for both Android and iOS'. Web: forms, care plans and records on 'both web and mobile'.1
Care planningYes: AI care plans and reviews, risk assessmentsListed: digital care plans1
eMARYes: electronic MAR charts with the NHS dm+d medicines databaseListed: 'Access Care Planning comes ready with eMAR'1
RosteringYes: Aim Assign auto-rosteringListed: Access Care Rostering, a separate product integrated with Access Care Planning2
Carer appYes: GPS and QR check-in, works offlineListed: the Access Care Planning app1
Family app or portalYes: family app, included in both plansListed: access for family and funders to see updates about the care being delivered1
InvoicingYes: invoice runs, rate sheets, funders and split fundingListed in Access Care Rostering, which calculates invoices from time and attendance2
Payroll exportYes: payroll runs and payslips; invoices and payroll exported to your accounting softwareListed in Access Care Rostering: payroll runs and holiday pay, with integration to Access Payroll and Access EarlyPay2
Recruitment and HRHR, training matrix and holiday pay on both plans. Recruitment, social and ads on Aim Business Suite.Not stated on the Access Care Planning or Access Care Rostering pages. The Access Group's site menu lists separate 'HR and Payroll' and 'In-house Recruitment' products.2

How the Two Pricing Models Work

Aim charges per active staff member per month: £15 + VAT on Aim Care Manager or £20 + VAT on Aim Business Suite. Active staff means anyone working 16 or more hours a week, including care workers, nurses and office staff. Bank and relief staff on under 16 hours a week are £5 + VAT each. Plans start at 10 active staff and have a minimum 12-month commitment. Families don't add to the price.

Access Care Planning: The Access Group does not publish a price for Access Care Planning. It says its prices 'reflect an annual cost per carer, or per bed', and that further discounts may be quoted separately.

Because the units differ, the right comparison is a written quote from each supplier for your own team, hours and service users.

What Aim Includes

  • Care planning: record the assessment and Aim drafts a care plan built on the CQC CQC assessment framework, for your senior to review and sign. Risk assessments, body maps, MCA, DoLS and consent, and e-signatures with version history.
  • eMAR: prescriptions from the NHS dm+d database, electronic MAR charts, stock counts, controlled drugs, PRN protocols, and missed and late dose alerts.
  • Rostering: Aim Assign builds the week on real road miles, with continuity, preferences and working-time rules, and saves it as a draft for you to publish.
  • Carer app: on iOS and Android, with GPS and QR check-in that works offline, tasks, visit reports and leave requests.
  • Finance: invoice runs, payroll runs and payslips, rate sheets, funders, split funding, mileage and expenses, and council export formats.
  • Compliance: a full audit trail, roles and permissions, 20+ operational reports and overview dashboards.
  • People and HR: right to work and DBS checks, contracts and e-signature, a training matrix and a UK statutory holiday pay engine. Recruitment, social and ads come with Aim Business Suite.
  • Aim Assist: type or say what you need. It can create clients, draft plans, build schedules and pull reports, and it asks before saving any change.
  • Aim Business Suite: everything in Aim Care Manager, plus a 24/7 Voice AI receptionist, AI sales and marketing managers, referrals and reviews, and websites, forms and funnels.
  • Security: NHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit Standards Met (2025-26), Cyber Essentials Plus, and ICO registered. See security.

Aim Agents and Aim Sentinel are in early access. See Aim Care Manager and Aim Business Suite for the full feature lists.

Switching From Access Care Planning to Aim

Aim Migrate is fully managed by our team, with the scope agreed before we start. It takes under 14 days: scope agreed on day 1, data moved by day 3, your team trained by day 10, and live on Aim by day 14. Access is one of the systems named on our migration list.

  • Standard migration, £950 + VAT: client and staff details, care plans and risk assessments, medications, visit schedules, templates and tasks, client contracts, carer pay rates, and company details and logo.
  • Full migration, £1,950 + VAT: everything in Standard, plus all document uploads, HR setup, up to 12 months of history, visit report logs, medication records, and a free office visit on request.

Switching from another UK care system? Annual plans get 3 months free. Plans have a minimum 12-month commitment, with a 30-day satisfaction window on monthly and annual plans.

For a step-by-step plan, read How to Switch Home Care Software Without Disrupting Care, or see setup and migration pricing.

Sources

[1] Access Care Planning page, The Access Group: https://www.theaccessgroup.com/en-gb/health-social-care/care-management-software/care-planning/, checked 28 October 2026.

[2] Access Care Rostering page, The Access Group: https://www.theaccessgroup.com/en-gb/health-social-care/care-management-software/access-care-rostering/, checked 28 October 2026.

Aim: Pricing, Aim Care Manager, Aim Business Suite, Security and the home page, checked 28 October 2026.

This page is written by Aim. Facts about Access Care Planning come from The Access Group's own website and public lists, checked on 28 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check theaccessgroup.com for the latest. Access Care Planning is a trademark of its owner; Aim is not affiliated with Access Care Planning or The Access Group.

Questions about switching from Access Care Planning

Can Aim Import Our Data From Access Care Planning?

Yes. Access is one of the systems our team migrates from. We move your clients, staff, care plans, medications, schedules and more as a managed switch that takes under 14 days, with the scope agreed before we start. Standard migration is £950 + VAT and Full migration £1,950 + VAT.

How Does Aim's Pricing Compare to Access Care Planning's?

They use different pricing units, so the prices can't be compared directly. Aim charges a fixed price per active staff member a month, counting care workers, nurses and office staff on 16+ hours a week: £15 + VAT on Aim Care Manager or £20 + VAT on Aim Business Suite, with a minimum of 10 active staff. The Access Group does not publish a price for Access Care Planning. It says its prices 'reflect an annual cost per carer, or per bed', and that further discounts may be quoted separately. Ask each supplier for a written quote for your own team.

What Does Aim Cost?

Aim Care Manager is £15 + VAT and Aim Business Suite £20 + VAT per active staff member a month, with a minimum of 10 active staff. Bank and relief staff on under 16 hours a week are £5 + VAT each. Plans have a minimum 12-month commitment with a 30-day satisfaction window. Pay annually and you get 12 months for the price of 9. Switching from another system has a one-off migration fee of £950 + VAT (Standard) or £1,950 + VAT (Full).

How Long Does Switching Take?

Under 14 days, and our team does the work: scope agreed on day 1, data moved by day 3, your team trained by day 10, and live on Aim by day 14. Switching from another UK care system? Annual plans get 3 months free.

See on your agency's data.A 45-minute demo, built around your questions. Book a demo
Aim Voice AI · live now

Don't wait for a call back. Talk to Aim.

Or call us on 0808 501 5040

See Aim run your agency.

Pick a time below. 45 minutes, built around your agency.

Pick a time
aim orbitAI-native. Agentic. Built for UK care.
Rota published142 carers notified · 0 conflicts