Looking for a Nourish alternative?
Aim is AI-native: one app, built from scratch, with AI agents for care plans, carers' notes, enquiries, recruitment, HR and finance. Care, rotas, eMAR, invoices and payroll sit in the same system.
Aim Care Manager from £15 per staff / month + VAT · Facts checked 28 October 2026
Aim is AI-native home care software, built from scratch as one app for UK agencies. Its AI drafts care plans, rewrites carers' notes in any language, answers calls and messages 24/7 and screens applicants. Aim Care Manager is £15 + VAT and Aim Business Suite £20 + VAT per active staff member a month. Agencies moving from Nourish, or from CarePlanner (now part of Nourish), get a managed switch: our team moves your data in under 14 days. Nourish's prices are on request, and a pricing unit is not stated on its website.
This page is written by Aim. Facts about Nourish come from Nourish's own website and public lists, checked on 28 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check nourishcare.com for the latest. Nourish is a trademark of its owner; Aim is not affiliated with Nourish.
AI-native, not AI-added.
Aim was built from scratch around AI: one app and one record for care, rotas, finance, HR and growth. Its agents work inside that system, on the same data your team uses, so nothing is typed twice. You decide what each one can change, and every action is logged.
Type it or say it: creates clients, drafts plans, builds schedules, sends messages and pulls reports, and asks before saving.
Assessment to a care plan in under 30 minutes, built on the CQC assessment framework, for your senior to sign.
Carers write notes in their own language; Aim turns them into clear, audit-ready records.
Answers every call 24/7, captures needs and funding, books assessments and sends you the summary.
Replies instantly to SMS, WhatsApp, web chat, Facebook and Instagram messages.
Chats with visitors on your website and turns them into care enquiries.
Answers every care enquiry, day or night, captures needs and funding, and books assessments.
Screens applicants, books interviews and sends onboarding packs, around the clock.
Keeps every carer compliant: right to work, DBS, training and expiries.
Checks every invoice and payslip against scheduled and actual visits before you approve.
Finds cover, fills gaps and keeps rounds efficient, matching skills and continuity.
Audits care records against the CQC assessment framework and flags what needs action.
Nourish's own AI, as stated on its website on 28 October 2026: Nourish Confidence, with 'AI-powered improvement opportunities'. Sources are in the table below.
Aim and Nourish at a Glance
Aim facts come from Aim's own pricing and product pages. Nourish facts come from Nourish's website, as of 28 October 2026. The numbers point to the sources below. "Not stated on their website" means we did not find it on the pages we checked, not that Nourish doesn't offer it.
| As of 28 October 2026 | Aim | Nourish |
|---|---|---|
| AI agents and tools built in | Built from scratch around AI, in one app. On both plans: Aim Assist, AI care plans and Aim Rewrite for carers' notes in any language. On Aim Business Suite: 24/7 Voice AI receptionist, Conversation AI, Website Agent, Care Enquiry Agent and Recruitment Agent. In early access: HR, Finance, Rota and Care Audit Agents. | Listed: Nourish Confidence, with 'AI-powered improvement opportunities'2 |
| Published price | Aim Care Manager: £15 + VAT. Aim Business Suite: £20 + VAT. Aim Enterprise: custom. Bank and relief staff (under 16 hours a week): £5 + VAT each. | Price on request3 |
| How it's priced | Per active staff member per month. Active staff means anyone working 16+ hours a week: care workers, nurses and office staff, full or part time. | Not stated on their website |
| Minimum, setup and contract | Minimum 10 active staff. Minimum 12-month commitment, with a 30-day satisfaction window. One-off migration fee when switching: £950 + VAT (Standard) or £1,950 + VAT (Full). Annual billing: 12 months for the price of 9. | Not stated on their website |
| Security certifications | NHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit: Standards Met (2025-26). Cyber Essentials Plus: certified October 2026. ICO registered (ZC041418). Details on Aim's security page. | Check their website |
| Apps (iOS, Android, web) | Runs in your web browser. A phone app for quick checks and forms on the go, and the carer app on iOS and Android. Family app included. | iOS, Android and web: Not stated on their website. It describes a 'Nourish Home Care App' with 'mobile-first functionality for carers'.1 |
| Care planning | Yes: AI care plans and reviews, risk assessments | Listed: 'digital care planning, recording, and service management tools'1 |
| eMAR | Yes: electronic MAR charts with the NHS dm+d medicines database | Not stated on their website. Its home care page says carers can access 'client details, care plans, medication'.1 |
| Rostering | Yes: Aim Assign auto-rostering | Listed: Nourish Empower rostering, built into Nourish Better Care at Home12 |
| Carer app | Yes: GPS and QR check-in, works offline | Listed: Nourish Home Care App for carers1 |
| Family app or portal | Yes: family app, included in both plans | Listed: Nourish Family Portal1 |
| Invoicing | Yes: invoice runs, rate sheets, funders and split funding | Listed: invoices and timesheets generated from scheduled or recorded appointment times2 |
| Payroll export | Yes: payroll runs and payslips; invoices and payroll exported to your accounting software | Listed: an 'Invoicing and Payroll' section; call monitoring 'generates reports for compliance and payroll purposes'2 |
| Recruitment and HR | HR, training matrix and holiday pay on both plans. Recruitment, social and ads on Aim Business Suite. | Not stated on their website |
How the Two Pricing Models Work
Aim charges per active staff member per month: £15 + VAT on Aim Care Manager or £20 + VAT on Aim Business Suite. Active staff means anyone working 16 or more hours a week, including care workers, nurses and office staff. Bank and relief staff on under 16 hours a week are £5 + VAT each. Plans start at 10 active staff and have a minimum 12-month commitment. Families don't add to the price.
Nourish: Nourish does not publish a price on the pages we checked, and a pricing unit is not stated on its website. Ask Nourish for a quote to see how it prices for your agency.
Because the units differ, the right comparison is a written quote from each supplier for your own team, hours and service users.
What Aim Includes
- Care planning: record the assessment and Aim drafts a care plan built on the CQC CQC assessment framework, for your senior to review and sign. Risk assessments, body maps, MCA, DoLS and consent, and e-signatures with version history.
- eMAR: prescriptions from the NHS dm+d database, electronic MAR charts, stock counts, controlled drugs, PRN protocols, and missed and late dose alerts.
- Rostering: Aim Assign builds the week on real road miles, with continuity, preferences and working-time rules, and saves it as a draft for you to publish.
- Carer app: on iOS and Android, with GPS and QR check-in that works offline, tasks, visit reports and leave requests.
- Finance: invoice runs, payroll runs and payslips, rate sheets, funders, split funding, mileage and expenses, and council export formats.
- Compliance: a full audit trail, roles and permissions, 20+ operational reports and overview dashboards.
- People and HR: right to work and DBS checks, contracts and e-signature, a training matrix and a UK statutory holiday pay engine. Recruitment, social and ads come with Aim Business Suite.
- Aim Assist: type or say what you need. It can create clients, draft plans, build schedules and pull reports, and it asks before saving any change.
- Aim Business Suite: everything in Aim Care Manager, plus a 24/7 Voice AI receptionist, AI sales and marketing managers, referrals and reviews, and websites, forms and funnels.
- Security: NHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit Standards Met (2025-26), Cyber Essentials Plus, and ICO registered. See security.
Aim Agents and Aim Sentinel are in early access. See Aim Care Manager and Aim Business Suite for the full feature lists.
Switching From Nourish to Aim
Aim Migrate is fully managed by our team, with the scope agreed before we start. It takes under 14 days: scope agreed on day 1, data moved by day 3, your team trained by day 10, and live on Aim by day 14. Nourish is one of the systems named on our migration list, as is CarePlanner.
- Standard migration, £950 + VAT: client and staff details, care plans and risk assessments, medications, visit schedules, templates and tasks, client contracts, carer pay rates, and company details and logo.
- Full migration, £1,950 + VAT: everything in Standard, plus all document uploads, HR setup, up to 12 months of history, visit report logs, medication records, and a free office visit on request.
Switching from another UK care system? Annual plans get 3 months free. Plans have a minimum 12-month commitment, with a 30-day satisfaction window on monthly and annual plans.
For a step-by-step plan, read How to Switch Home Care Software Without Disrupting Care, or see setup and migration pricing.
Sources
[1] Nourish Better Care at Home page: https://nourishcare.com/product/better-care-at-home/, checked 28 October 2026.
[2] Nourish Empower page: https://nourishcare.com/product/empower/, checked 28 October 2026.
[3] Nourish home page: https://nourishcare.com/, checked 28 October 2026.
[4] CarePlanner page on the Nourish website: https://nourishcare.com/careplanner/, checked 28 October 2026.
Aim: Pricing, Aim Care Manager, Aim Business Suite, Security and the home page, checked 28 October 2026.
This page is written by Aim. Facts about Nourish come from Nourish's own website and public lists, checked on 28 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check nourishcare.com for the latest. Nourish is a trademark of its owner; Aim is not affiliated with Nourish.
Questions about switching from Nourish
Can Aim Import Our Data From Nourish?
Yes. Nourish is one of the systems our team migrates from, and so is CarePlanner, which is now part of Nourish. We move your clients, staff, care plans, medications, schedules and more as a managed switch that takes under 14 days, with the scope agreed before we start. Standard migration is £950 + VAT and Full migration £1,950 + VAT.
How Does Aim's Pricing Compare to Nourish's?
They use different pricing units, so the prices can't be compared directly. Aim charges a fixed price per active staff member a month, counting care workers, nurses and office staff on 16+ hours a week: £15 + VAT on Aim Care Manager or £20 + VAT on Aim Business Suite, with a minimum of 10 active staff. Nourish does not publish a price on the pages we checked, and a pricing unit is not stated on its website. Ask Nourish for a quote to see how it prices for your agency. Ask each supplier for a written quote for your own team.
What Does Aim Cost?
Aim Care Manager is £15 + VAT and Aim Business Suite £20 + VAT per active staff member a month, with a minimum of 10 active staff. Bank and relief staff on under 16 hours a week are £5 + VAT each. Plans have a minimum 12-month commitment with a 30-day satisfaction window. Pay annually and you get 12 months for the price of 9. Switching from another system has a one-off migration fee of £950 + VAT (Standard) or £1,950 + VAT (Full).
How Long Does Switching Take?
Under 14 days, and our team does the work: scope agreed on day 1, data moved by day 3, your team trained by day 10, and live on Aim by day 14. Switching from another UK care system? Annual plans get 3 months free.
More comparisons
on your agency's data.A 45-minute demo, built around your questions.
Book a demo
AI-native. Agentic. Built for UK care.
Switch in 14 days
Early accessYour AI care team
Early accessSmall signs, caught early
Ask, and it does the rest