Looking for a Log my Care alternative?
Aim is AI-native: one app, built from scratch, with AI agents for care plans, carers' notes, enquiries, recruitment, HR and finance. Care, rotas, eMAR, invoices and payroll sit in the same system.
Aim Care Manager from £15 per staff / month + VAT · Facts checked 28 October 2026
Aim is AI-native home care software, built from scratch as one app for UK agencies. Its AI drafts care plans, rewrites carers' notes in any language, answers calls and messages 24/7 and screens applicants. Aim Care Manager is £15 + VAT and Aim Business Suite £20 + VAT per active staff member a month. Agencies moving from Log my Care get a managed switch: our team moves your data in under 14 days. Log my Care has a free Starter plan for providers with fewer than 10 service users; its Pro and Outstanding plans are priced on request.
This page is written by Aim. Facts about Log my Care come from Log my Care's own website and public lists, checked on 28 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check logmycare.co.uk for the latest. Log my Care is a trademark of its owner; Aim is not affiliated with Log my Care.
AI-native, not AI-added.
Aim was built from scratch around AI: one app and one record for care, rotas, finance, HR and growth. Its agents work inside that system, on the same data your team uses, so nothing is typed twice. You decide what each one can change, and every action is logged.
Type it or say it: creates clients, drafts plans, builds schedules, sends messages and pulls reports, and asks before saving.
Assessment to a care plan in under 30 minutes, built on the CQC assessment framework, for your senior to sign.
Carers write notes in their own language; Aim turns them into clear, audit-ready records.
Answers every call 24/7, captures needs and funding, books assessments and sends you the summary.
Replies instantly to SMS, WhatsApp, web chat, Facebook and Instagram messages.
Chats with visitors on your website and turns them into care enquiries.
Answers every care enquiry, day or night, captures needs and funding, and books assessments.
Screens applicants, books interviews and sends onboarding packs, around the clock.
Keeps every carer compliant: right to work, DBS, training and expiries.
Checks every invoice and payslip against scheduled and actual visits before you approve.
Finds cover, fills gaps and keeps rounds efficient, matching skills and continuity.
Audits care records against the CQC assessment framework and flags what needs action.
Log my Care's website, checked on 28 October 2026, doesn't state any AI agents or tools. Sources are in the table below.
Aim and Log my Care at a Glance
Aim facts come from Aim's own pricing and product pages. Log my Care facts come from Log my Care's website, as of 28 October 2026. The numbers point to the sources below. "Not stated on their website" means we did not find it on the pages we checked, not that Log my Care doesn't offer it.
| As of 28 October 2026 | Aim | Log my Care |
|---|---|---|
| AI agents and tools built in | Built from scratch around AI, in one app. On both plans: Aim Assist, AI care plans and Aim Rewrite for carers' notes in any language. On Aim Business Suite: 24/7 Voice AI receptionist, Conversation AI, Website Agent, Care Enquiry Agent and Recruitment Agent. In early access: HR, Finance, Rota and Care Audit Agents. | No AI agents stated on their website |
| Published price | Aim Care Manager: £15 + VAT. Aim Business Suite: £20 + VAT. Aim Enterprise: custom. Bank and relief staff (under 16 hours a week): £5 + VAT each. | Starter: free, for care providers with fewer than 10 service users. Pro and Outstanding: price on request.1 |
| How it's priced | Per active staff member per month. Active staff means anyone working 16+ hours a week: care workers, nurses and office staff, full or part time. | Plans are set by size: Starter for fewer than 10 service users, Pro for more than 10, Outstanding for groups and multi-site providers. The unit for Pro and Outstanding prices is not stated on their website. Rostering, eMAR and the Family App are add-ons on Pro.1 |
| Minimum, setup and contract | Minimum 10 active staff. Minimum 12-month commitment, with a 30-day satisfaction window. One-off migration fee when switching: £950 + VAT (Standard) or £1,950 + VAT (Full). Annual billing: 12 months for the price of 9. | Not stated on their website |
| Security certifications | NHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit: Standards Met (2025-26). Cyber Essentials Plus: certified October 2026. ICO registered (ZC041418). Details on Aim's security page. | Check their website |
| Apps (iOS, Android, web) | Runs in your web browser. A phone app for quick checks and forms on the go, and the carer app on iOS and Android. Family app included. | Carer App on iOS 12.0 or later and Android 5.0 or above. Care Office works in an up-to-date web browser.1 |
| Care planning | Yes: AI care plans and reviews, risk assessments | Listed: 'Care and support plans' (Pro)1 |
| eMAR | Yes: electronic MAR charts with the NHS dm+d medicines database | Listed: eMAR, an add-on on Pro1 |
| Rostering | Yes: Aim Assign auto-rostering | Listed: Rostering, an add-on on Pro1 |
| Carer app | Yes: GPS and QR check-in, works offline | Listed: Carer App on the App Store and Google Play1 |
| Family app or portal | Yes: family app, included in both plans | Listed: Family App, an add-on on Pro1 |
| Invoicing | Yes: invoice runs, rate sheets, funders and split funding | Not stated on their website |
| Payroll export | Yes: payroll runs and payslips; invoices and payroll exported to your accounting software | Not stated on their website. Rota data, including travel time and mileage, can be exported to CSV.2 |
| Recruitment and HR | HR, training matrix and holiday pay on both plans. Recruitment, social and ads on Aim Business Suite. | Not stated on their website. Pro lists 'Team training and skills matrix'.1 |
How the Two Pricing Models Work
Aim charges per active staff member per month: £15 + VAT on Aim Care Manager or £20 + VAT on Aim Business Suite. Active staff means anyone working 16 or more hours a week, including care workers, nurses and office staff. Bank and relief staff on under 16 hours a week are £5 + VAT each. Plans start at 10 active staff and have a minimum 12-month commitment. Families don't add to the price.
Log my Care: Log my Care's Starter plan is free for care providers with fewer than 10 service users. Pro (more than 10 service users) and Outstanding (groups and multi-site providers) are priced on request, and the pricing unit for those plans is not stated on their website. On Pro, Rostering, eMAR and the Family App are add-ons.
Because the units differ, the right comparison is a written quote from each supplier for your own team, hours and service users.
What Aim Includes
- Care planning: record the assessment and Aim drafts a care plan built on the CQC CQC assessment framework, for your senior to review and sign. Risk assessments, body maps, MCA, DoLS and consent, and e-signatures with version history.
- eMAR: prescriptions from the NHS dm+d database, electronic MAR charts, stock counts, controlled drugs, PRN protocols, and missed and late dose alerts.
- Rostering: Aim Assign builds the week on real road miles, with continuity, preferences and working-time rules, and saves it as a draft for you to publish.
- Carer app: on iOS and Android, with GPS and QR check-in that works offline, tasks, visit reports and leave requests.
- Finance: invoice runs, payroll runs and payslips, rate sheets, funders, split funding, mileage and expenses, and council export formats.
- Compliance: a full audit trail, roles and permissions, 20+ operational reports and overview dashboards.
- People and HR: right to work and DBS checks, contracts and e-signature, a training matrix and a UK statutory holiday pay engine. Recruitment, social and ads come with Aim Business Suite.
- Aim Assist: type or say what you need. It can create clients, draft plans, build schedules and pull reports, and it asks before saving any change.
- Aim Business Suite: everything in Aim Care Manager, plus a 24/7 Voice AI receptionist, AI sales and marketing managers, referrals and reviews, and websites, forms and funnels.
- Security: NHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit Standards Met (2025-26), Cyber Essentials Plus, and ICO registered. See security.
Aim Agents and Aim Sentinel are in early access. See Aim Care Manager and Aim Business Suite for the full feature lists.
Switching From Log my Care to Aim
Aim Migrate is fully managed by our team, with the scope agreed before we start. It takes under 14 days: scope agreed on day 1, data moved by day 3, your team trained by day 10, and live on Aim by day 14. Log my Care is one of the systems named on our migration list.
- Standard migration, £950 + VAT: client and staff details, care plans and risk assessments, medications, visit schedules, templates and tasks, client contracts, carer pay rates, and company details and logo.
- Full migration, £1,950 + VAT: everything in Standard, plus all document uploads, HR setup, up to 12 months of history, visit report logs, medication records, and a free office visit on request.
Switching from another UK care system? Annual plans get 3 months free. Plans have a minimum 12-month commitment, with a 30-day satisfaction window on monthly and annual plans.
For a step-by-step plan, read How to Switch Home Care Software Without Disrupting Care, or see setup and migration pricing.
Sources
[1] Log my Care pricing page: https://www.logmycare.co.uk/pricing, checked 28 October 2026.
[2] Log my Care rostering page: https://www.logmycare.co.uk/features/rostering, checked 28 October 2026.
Aim: Pricing, Aim Care Manager, Aim Business Suite, Security and the home page, checked 28 October 2026.
This page is written by Aim. Facts about Log my Care come from Log my Care's own website and public lists, checked on 28 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check logmycare.co.uk for the latest. Log my Care is a trademark of its owner; Aim is not affiliated with Log my Care.
Questions about switching from Log my Care
Can Aim Import Our Data From Log my Care?
Yes. Log my Care is one of the systems our team migrates from. We move your clients, staff, care plans, medications, schedules and more as a managed switch that takes under 14 days, with the scope agreed before we start. Standard migration is £950 + VAT and Full migration £1,950 + VAT.
How Does Aim's Pricing Compare to Log my Care's?
They use different pricing units, so the prices can't be compared directly. Aim charges a fixed price per active staff member a month, counting care workers, nurses and office staff on 16+ hours a week: £15 + VAT on Aim Care Manager or £20 + VAT on Aim Business Suite, with a minimum of 10 active staff. Log my Care's Starter plan is free for care providers with fewer than 10 service users. Pro (more than 10 service users) and Outstanding (groups and multi-site providers) are priced on request, and the pricing unit for those plans is not stated on their website. On Pro, Rostering, eMAR and the Family App are add-ons. Ask each supplier for a written quote for your own team.
What Does Aim Cost?
Aim Care Manager is £15 + VAT and Aim Business Suite £20 + VAT per active staff member a month, with a minimum of 10 active staff. Bank and relief staff on under 16 hours a week are £5 + VAT each. Plans have a minimum 12-month commitment with a 30-day satisfaction window. Pay annually and you get 12 months for the price of 9. Switching from another system has a one-off migration fee of £950 + VAT (Standard) or £1,950 + VAT (Full).
How Long Does Switching Take?
Under 14 days, and our team does the work: scope agreed on day 1, data moved by day 3, your team trained by day 10, and live on Aim by day 14. Switching from another UK care system? Annual plans get 3 months free.
More comparisons
on your agency's data.A 45-minute demo, built around your questions.
Book a demo
AI-native. Agentic. Built for UK care.
Switch in 14 days
Early accessYour AI care team
Early accessSmall signs, caught early
Ask, and it does the rest