Home care software pricing in the UK (2026).
How suppliers charge, what they publish and what to ask before you sign. Every price comes from the supplier's own website on 28 October 2026, with a link to the source.
13 suppliers · prices checked 28 October 2026 · sources linked
UK home care software is priced in four main ways: per carer, per staff member, per service user, or a flat monthly fee with a minimum. Published prices we checked on 28 October 2026 range from free tiers for the smallest providers to the per-carer and monthly figures in the table below. Six of the 12 other suppliers we checked publish no price. Aim is £15 or £20 + VAT per active staff member a month.
The Four Ways Home Care Software Is Priced
Suppliers count different things. Before you compare two prices, check what each one is counting. To show the difference, take one example agency: 35 carers on 16 or more hours a week, 6 bank carers on fewer hours, 5 office staff and 60 service users.
1. Per Carer
You pay a licence for each carer who delivers visits. CareLineLive and homecareOS publish per-carer prices. Unique IQ prices per active carer and The Access Group per carer (or per bed), but neither publishes a figure. Office staff are often not counted: CareLineLive says it doesn't charge for admin or office licences, and homecareOS doesn't count its office team. The rules for carers on few hours differ. CareLineLive needs a licence for any carer scheduled, on weekly averages, for more than one hour a week. homecareOS counts every carer once you have more than five.
Example agency: up to 41 licences (35 carers plus 6 bank carers), depending on each supplier's rule for carers on few hours. The 5 office staff and 60 service users don't change the count.
2. Per Staff Member
You pay for your team, not only the people delivering visits. Aim counts "active staff" as anyone working 16 or more hours a week, including care workers, nurses and office staff, at the full price. Bank and relief staff on under 16 hours a week are charged at a lower rate of £5 + VAT a month each.
Example agency: 40 active staff (35 carers plus 5 office staff) at the full price, plus 6 bank staff at £5 + VAT each. Office staff count under this model, so the headcount can be higher than under per-carer pricing.
3. Per Service User
The bill follows the number of people you support, not the size of your team. PASS prices its Pro plan (16 or more service users) per service user a month, and Careberry prices its Growth plan per client. Neither publishes the figure. Person Centred Software prices "per resident" or "on the beds you manage". Log my Care sets its plans by number of service users: its free Starter plan is for providers with fewer than 10.
Example agency: 60 service users, however many carers or office staff you employ.
4. Flat Monthly Fee, Often With a Minimum
Some suppliers publish a starting monthly price or a minimum monthly fee. Birdie starts from £200 a month (excl. VAT) and says each plan's monthly cost is "based on the number of hours of care you schedule". PASS Foundation, for 1 to 15 service users, is from £185 a month excl. VAT, "billed monthly per service" with "no per-user charge". Careberry Starter is from £110 a month plus VAT. CareLineLive charges per carer but has a minimum monthly fee of £120 + VAT, which it says pays for 15 carers on eRoster, 7 on Bring Your Own Device or 3 on managed handsets. Aim's minimum is 10 active staff, so its smallest bill is £150 + VAT a month on Aim Care Manager.
Example agency: a "from" price is a floor, not a total. Ask what moves the fee up, such as hours of care scheduled or the number of service users.
| Model | What you pay for | Count for the example agency |
|---|---|---|
| Per carer | Each carer who delivers visits. Office staff are often not counted. | Up to 41 licences |
| Per staff member | Staff on 16+ hours a week, office included. Bank staff at a lower rate (Aim). | 40 active staff + 6 bank staff |
| Per service user | Each person you support, or each bed. | 60 service users |
| Flat monthly / minimum | A plan fee from a starting price, or a minimum monthly fee. | One plan fee: ask what moves it |
Because the units differ, this guide doesn't add up totals for other suppliers or name a cheapest one. Ask each supplier for a written quote using your own numbers.
Published Prices, Checked 28 October 2026
Every row comes from the supplier's own website on 28 October 2026. "Price on request" means we found no published figure. Prices change, so check each supplier's website for the latest. Suppliers are listed alphabetically.
| Supplier | Published price | Unit | Minimums / setup | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Access Care Planning (The Access Group) | Price on request | "An annual cost per carer, or per bed" (no figure published) | Not published | theaccessgroup.com |
| Aim | £15 + VAT (Aim Care Manager) or £20 + VAT (Aim Business Suite). Bank and relief staff £5 + VAT. | Per active staff member a month (16+ hours a week, office staff included) | Minimum 10 active staff. 12-month minimum commitment. Setup £250 or £500 + VAT, or migration £950 or £1,950 + VAT. | Aim pricing |
| Birdie | From £200 per month (excl. VAT). SmartPlans AI: £3.50 per recording hour, or from £2.75 on a subscription (VAT not stated). | Per month, "based on the number of hours of care you schedule" | No setup fee, minimum term or contract length published on the pricing page | birdie.care |
| Care Control Systems | Price on request | Not published | Not published | carecontrolsystems.co.uk |
| Careberry | Starter from £110 per month, plus VAT. Growth and Enterprise: price on request. | Starter: per month. Growth: per client. | "No setup fees". No long-term contracts; three months' notice to cancel. | careberry.com |
| CareLineLive | £8.10 (eRoster), £19.70 (Bring Your Own Device) or £45.00 (fully managed phones), all + VAT | Per carer a month (no charge for admin or office licences) | Minimum monthly fee £120 + VAT. Onboarding up to £300 + VAT. Contracts "typically for 12 months". | carelinelive.com |
| CarePlanner (now part of Nourish) | Price on request | Not published | Not published | nourishcare.com |
| homecareOS | Free for up to 5 carers. Pro: £10 per carer a month for every carer once you pass five. VAT not stated. | Per carer a month (office team and service users not counted) | Month-to-month; annual billing saves 20%. Live data migration free; historic records and onsite training quoted. | homecareos.co.uk |
| Log my Care | Starter: free. Pro and Outstanding: price on request. | Plans by number of service users (Starter: fewer than 10) | Not published. Rostering, eMAR and Family App are add-ons on Pro. | logmycare.co.uk |
| Nourish | Price on request | Not published | Not published | nourishcare.com |
| PASS by everyLIFE | Foundation (1–15 service users): from £185 a month excl. VAT. Pro and Enterprise: price on request. | Foundation: per service, "no per-user charge". Pro: per service user a month. | 12-month minimum contract on all plans. Migration and training "included in your quote". | pass.care |
| Person Centred Software | Price on request | "Per resident" / "on the beds you manage" (no figure published) | Not published | personcentredsoftware.com |
| Unique IQ | Price on request (bespoke quote) | "Per active carer per month" (no figure published) | Not published. Optional paid add-ons. | uniqueiq.co.uk |
All prices as published on each supplier's website on 28 October 2026. Aim wrote this guide and is one of the suppliers listed. Units differ between suppliers, so the figures above are not directly comparable.
What to Ask Every Supplier
A headline price rarely tells you the whole bill. Ask every supplier these questions and get the answers in a written quote. The examples come from suppliers' own pricing pages on 28 October 2026.
- Hidden costs. What isn't in the headline price? Ask for every line: add-ons, support tiers, integrations and price reviews. Log my Care lists rostering, eMAR and its Family App as add-ons on Pro. Unique IQ lists optional paid add-ons. Birdie offers phone "Premium Support" for an additional fee. CareLineLive says its prices are reviewed annually.
- Setup. Is there a one-off fee to get started, and what does it cover? CareLineLive lists onboarding up to £300 + VAT and on-site training at £600 + VAT a day. Careberry says "No setup fees". Aim's setup is £250 + VAT on Aim Care Manager or £500 + VAT on Aim Business Suite for agencies new to care software.
- Migration. Who moves your data from your current system, how much history comes across, and at what cost? homecareOS migrates live data free and quotes for historic records. PASS says migration and training support are "included in your quote". Careberry includes free data migration on its Growth plan. Aim's Standard migration is £950 + VAT and Full migration £1,950 + VAT.
- Contract length. What is the minimum term, and what notice do you need to give? CareLineLive contracts are "typically for 12 months". PASS has a 12-month minimum on all plans. Careberry has no long-term contracts and three months' notice. homecareOS plans are month-to-month. Aim has a 12-month minimum commitment with a 30-day satisfaction window.
- Office users. Do coordinators, managers and office staff need a paid licence? CareLineLive doesn't charge for admin or office licences, and homecareOS doesn't count its office team. Aim counts office staff on 16 or more hours a week as active staff.
- Bank staff. How are carers on few or irregular hours charged, and when is headcount measured? CareLineLive needs a licence for any carer scheduled for more than one hour a week on weekly averages. homecareOS counts every carer and takes headcount at the renewal date. Aim charges £5 + VAT a month for each staff member on under 16 hours a week.
- Family apps. Is the family app or portal included, or extra? CareLineLive's Care Circle Portal is free on all plans, and Birdie's Family App is included for every customer. On Log my Care Pro, the Family App is an add-on. Aim's carer and family apps are included in both plans.
- Hardware. Can carers use their own phones, and what does a supplied phone cost? CareLineLive's fully managed phones plan is £45.00 + VAT per carer a month. The Access Group says it partners with a mobile device provider "if you require handsets".
- AI usage. Which AI features are included, and which are charged by use? Birdie charges for SmartPlans per recording hour. PASS says its PASSgenius AI is "subject to fair use". Unique IQ lists its AI tools as optional paid add-ons. Aim Assist is included in Aim's plans today, and Aim plans usage-based credits for Aim Agents, Aim Sentinel and Voice AI, with rates confirmed before anything changes.
Sources, checked 28 October 2026: CareLineLive pricing · Careberry pricing · homecareOS pricing · PASS pricing · Birdie pricing · Log my Care pricing · Unique IQ pricing packages · Access Care Planning · Aim pricing.
What Aim Costs
Aim publishes its full price list. All prices exclude VAT.
- Aim Care Manager: £15 + VAT per active staff member a month.
- Aim Business Suite: £20 + VAT per active staff member a month. It is everything in Aim Care Manager plus growth tools.
- Active staff: anyone working 16 or more hours a week, including care workers, nurses and office staff, full or part time. Plans start at 10 active staff.
- Bank and relief staff: £5 + VAT a month for each person on under 16 hours a week, on either plan.
- Annual billing: 12 months for the price of 9, billed once a year upfront. That is a 25% saving on the monthly price.
- Contract: a minimum 12-month commitment, with a 30-day satisfaction window on monthly and annual plans.
- Setup (new to care software): £250 + VAT with Aim Care Manager, or £500 + VAT with Aim Business Suite.
- Migration (moving from other software): Standard £950 + VAT, or Full £1,950 + VAT. It may cost more if you have a lot of paper-based records to transfer. Setup and migration are done for you in under 14 days.
- Optional extras: Policies & Procedures from £90 + VAT a month (3-month minimum, then rolling monthly). A branded app is an optional Business Suite add-on, priced on request.
- AI usage: Aim Assist is included today. Usage-based AI credits for Aim Agents, Aim Sentinel and Voice AI are coming soon.
- 500+ staff: volume pricing by written quote. Aim Enterprise is priced to your scope.
Worked Example: 20 Active Staff
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| Aim Care Manager | 20 × £15 = £300 + VAT a month (£3,600 over 12 months) | £300 × 9 = £2,700 + VAT a year |
| Aim Business Suite | 20 × £20 = £400 + VAT a month (£4,800 over 12 months) | £400 × 9 = £3,600 + VAT a year |
Now add 4 bank staff and a move from other software. On Aim Care Manager that is 20 × £15 = £300, plus 4 × £5 = £20, so £320 + VAT a month (£384 with VAT at 20%). Standard migration adds a one-off £950 + VAT. Billed monthly, the first payment is £1,270 + VAT. Billed annually, it is £320 × 9 = £2,880 for the year plus £950, so £3,830 + VAT.
Worked Example: 50 Active Staff
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| Aim Care Manager | 50 × £15 = £750 + VAT a month (£9,000 over 12 months) | £750 × 9 = £6,750 + VAT a year |
| Aim Business Suite | 50 × £20 = £1,000 + VAT a month (£12,000 over 12 months) | £1,000 × 9 = £9,000 + VAT a year |
Now add 10 bank staff and a Full migration. On Aim Business Suite that is 50 × £20 = £1,000, plus 10 × £5 = £50, so £1,050 + VAT a month (£1,260 with VAT at 20%). Full migration adds a one-off £1,950 + VAT. Billed annually, the year is £1,050 × 9 = £9,450 + VAT, so the first payment is £11,400 + VAT.
Figures from Aim's pricing page and price calculator, 28 October 2026. These are estimates; your demo includes a written quote.
Pricing guide questions
How Much Does Home Care Software Cost in the UK?
It depends on what the supplier counts. On 28 October 2026, published prices included free plans for the smallest providers (Log my Care Starter for fewer than 10 service users, and homecareOS for up to 5 carers), per-carer prices such as £8.10 + VAT a month (CareLineLive eRoster) and £10 a month (homecareOS Pro, VAT not stated), and starting monthly prices of £110 + VAT (Careberry Starter), £185 excl. VAT (PASS Foundation) and £200 excl. VAT (Birdie). Six of the 12 other suppliers we checked publish no price. Aim is £15 or £20 + VAT per active staff member a month.
Can I Compare These Prices Directly?
Not line for line. Suppliers charge per carer, per staff member, per service user or bed, or a monthly fee based on something else, such as hours of care scheduled. Work out how many units your agency has under each model, then ask each supplier for a written quote using your own numbers.
What Does "Price on Request" Mean?
It means we found no published price on the supplier's website on 28 October 2026. Some of these suppliers still say what they charge for: The Access Group mentions an annual cost per carer or per bed, Person Centred Software prices per resident or bed, and Unique IQ prices per active carer per month. Ask them for a written quote.
Do Office Staff and Bank Staff Count Towards the Price?
It varies. CareLineLive doesn't charge for admin or office licences, and homecareOS doesn't count its office team. CareLineLive needs a licence for any carer scheduled for more than one hour a week on weekly averages, and homecareOS counts every carer. Aim counts office staff on 16 or more hours a week at the full per-staff price, and charges £5 + VAT a month for anyone on under 16 hours.
Are Prices Shown With or Without VAT?
Most published prices we found exclude VAT, including those from Aim, CareLineLive, Careberry, PASS and Birdie's starting price. The homecareOS pricing page doesn't mention VAT. Ask every supplier to show VAT on your quote.
Keep comparing
on your agency's data.A 45-minute demo, built around your questions.
Book a demo
AI-native. Agentic. Built for UK care.
Switch in 14 days
Early accessYour AI care team
Early accessSmall signs, caught early
Ask, and it does the rest